For full functionality of this site, it is necessary to enable Javascript. Here are the instructions how to enable Javascript in your web browser.

Vera Jackson Scholarship Program Issues Awards to Four New Students

July 31, 2020

Vera Jackson LogoThe Vera Jackson Scholarship Program is pleased to announce the 2020 scholarship recipients. Nineteen high school seniors from four different schools in northeast Georgia vied for the scholarship. This year, four students across Fannin, Lumpkin, Towns and Union counties were awarded scholarships. 

Brandi Harper of Fannin County, Elvia Garcia of Lumpkin County, Jamie Munger of Towns County, and Savannah Lueckert of Union County were each awarded the Vera Jackson Scholarship which provides $2,500 per semester to assist with the costs of room and board expenses at each recipient’s chosen Georgia college or university. Each of these students was selected for their demonstrated academic achievement, character and likelihood for collegiate success.